logo
de en

PicToBrick

News

PicToBrick is a software to generate mosaics from digital pictures. The materials to construct the mosaic as well as their colours and forms can be chosen freely. For mosaics constructed by Ministeck® and LEGO® PicToBrick provides complete system configurations. These configurations contain information for current colours and respectively forms of elements and can be modified and enlarged user-defined.

To get results as good as possible for different master illustrations seven methods of colour definition (quantisation) are at your disposal. In addition you can choose between five methods to define the element forms (tiling).

Besides the produced mosaic picture PicToBrick provides a multitude of different output documents. Among other things they contain a list of materials, a construction manual as well as information about the utilised colours and forms of material.

PicToBrick was completely developed in JAVA and can be used cross platform (Windows, Linux, Mac). The software is published as open source under GPL2. Furthermore PricToBrick is free.

For more information see the following pages in the menu.

Workflow

Last modified on 2010/04/29 - Copyright 2006-2012 - Tobias Reichling, Adrian Schütz

XHTML 1.0 Validator, CSS Validator, optimal representation in Mozilla Firefox

logo
de en

PicToBrick

Neuigkeiten

PicToBrick ist eine Software zur Erzeugung von Mosaiken aus digitalen Bildern. Die Materialien zum Bau des Mosaiks, sowie deren Farben und Formen können frei gewählt werden. Für Mosaike aus Ministeck® und LEGO® bringt PicToBrick bereits fertige Systemkonfigurationen mit. Diese Konfigurationen beinhalten Informationen zu gängigen Farben bzw. Elementformen und können nahezu beliebig modifiziert und erweitert werden.

Um möglichst gute Ergebnisse für die unterschiedlichsten Bildvorlagen zu erreichen stehen Ihnen sieben verschiedene Verfahren zur Farbbestimmung (Quantisierung) zur Verfügung. Zudem können Sie aus fünf Verfahren zur Bestimmung der Elementform (Parkettierung) wählen.

Neben dem erzeugten Mosaikbild stellt PicToBrick Ihnen eine Vielzahl unterschiedlicher Ausgabedokumente zur Verfügung. Diese beinhalten unter anderem eine Materialliste, eine Bauanleitung sowie Informationen zu den verwendeten Materialfarben und -formen.

PicToBrick ist vollständig in JAVA entwickelt und somit plattformübergreifend (Windows, Linux, Mac) einsetzbar. Die Software ist als Open Source unter der GPL2 veröffentlicht. Weiterhin ist PicToBrick als Donationware grundsätzlich kostenlos.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie über die entsprechenden Seiten im Menü.

Workflow

Letzte Änderung am 29.04.2010 - Copyright 2006-2012 - Tobias Reichling, Adrian Schütz

XHTML 1.0 Validator, CSS Validator, optimale Darstellung im Mozilla Firefox